Installing Linux Mint on Test Bench | Task - 1

Installing Linux Mint on Test Bench | Task - 1

Introduction

The first is task is a walk in the park. I have installed tons of Operating Systems and played around it for a while but " A Challenge is a Challenge".

Test Bench

I took my test bench which is a very old machine. It has been lying around for more than 11 years and I started my coding journey in this machine. Now it is old and serving its purpose as a test bench.

Spec:

  • Processor: Intel Duo Core
  • RAM: 2GB
  • Disk: 500GB

Why I chose Linux Mint?

Well... As you see the specs, it has only 2GB RAM and I want it to run as smoothly as possible. So I went with Linux Mint. I have the Ubuntu Image but Linux Mint is neat and light for this machine.

Recovered My Machine

My Test Bench had Windows 8 and It crashed months ago. I did not took the time to repair the OS and left it in the dark. After long time, I took the machine and installed the fresh Linux Mint 20.2 Cinnamon Edition.

image.png

Conclusion

So, After the successful installation, I completed the first task of installing Linux on a machine.